We respect your privacy. Your address will only be visible to the two administrators on the project. We will not distribute it to anyone. Other people who are signed up can email you from within the website. If you don't want them to do that, you can go to My account, click the edit tab and then uncheck the personal contact form.
We will show a dot on a map that indicates approximately where your garden is once we get the map up.
When viewing the "my account" page, you will see your own address, but it will not be visible to other users. Only to you, while you are logged in. The same thing happens on the garden description page (although that page currently shows the city, but nothing beyond that).
So, it's normal when you are logged in to see your own address. But you should never see anybody else's addresses. If you do, please let us know the URL of the page where you could see it, and we'll fix the problem right away.